~Spero ergo sum~™

September 21, 2008

Inner torment of the IT professional

Filed under: Poetry,Whatever — Teal @ 11:51 pm

The same old drill ensues, yet another day

The monotony never seems to fade away

One fine day, it’s all out in the papers

Your soul is drowned in worry, and dismay

 

The competition increases, the level so very upbound

The need for the amoebic, ever so profound

The lay off, budget cuts all set to take shape

To shake your world, like an earthquake

 

 

Will I make money for bread today

Or to grad school, should I make way?

Will I end up jobless tomorrow?

And give in to the pile of loans borrowed?

 

The unforgiving inflation, with it, it brings

The lack of balance, security and savings

There seems to be no guarantee for normal skills

An engineering degree is now a run off the mill

 

Where are we headed in this mad rush of a race?

Where does it all end?

should we be vigil and fickle?

Or laid back and be calm and pretend?

 

I feel the rush deep within, 

but my fear keeps me captive, instead

When will I recover from the feel of dread

and when will I move ahead?

 

Am I losing my sanity to the void?

Am I imprisoned in a nightmare of Freud?

Am I being just garrulous

Or a tad too paranoid ?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

