~Spero ergo sum~™

December 3, 2007

Bad hair days and a baby’s smile

Filed under: Life,Misc,Sobriety,Whatever — Teal @ 9:34 pm

Hmph.

Today is just yet another crappy monday, I thought. My start wasn’t that good. Woke up real late with a nightmare involving people who would’nt even cross my mind if the apocalypse was around the corner. Funny , this dream mechanism. It brings to the forefront of focus people who dont mean a thing to you at all!

And given Chennai’s humid weather, my hair once looked like that of an anime character. One must understand that people from yesteryears look at me and immediately understand that I like rock music .. beat that !!! 😐

My new hairstyle is pretty convinient for head bangin, pity their ain’t no decent rock bands coming around. Heard maiden was hitting mumbai in Feb though me no maiden maniac. [Except for those days when you are so damn pissed with the world! But I also listen to “Break stuff” by Limp Bizkit, which basically includes every expurgated word involved and brings the whole “why blaaad … same blaaad thing” perspective]

After tryin in vain to tame my mane [yeah I know I got a knack for poetry 😛 ] I rushed out to the bus stop , missing a bus. Dammmit, I thought. Then I got another bus where there was this extremely cuuuuuuuuuute baby with her mom and grandma sitting right behind me. I kept playing with the kid gleefully till my bus stop.  Then as I headed to my terminus, all the share autos were already taken, infact overflowing with people [@$%^(^&$%@]

Then came a completely vacant auto which took very less people and dropped me real soon. Pretty good eh? I infact even had a pretty good day at work. All that I had set out to achieve had been accomplished. Got a very clever excel tip and put that to use, which saved me a lot of time. While heading back home, yakked a lot with my buddy and for once, he actually cracked a joke! 😀 And at that moment , I just realised how long it had been since I actually laughed out loud. [See I am not the kind who types “lol” or “lmao” in chat and looks like -> 😐 ]

On the way back home,I missed yet another bus by seconds. This time I thought to myself , there must be plenty of buses around. I got one bus around 10 minutes later, and guess what, I reached hom 3 mins earlier than the bus I had missed! That again put a grin on my face 😀

Needless to say, this bad hair day blossomed into a beautiful start for the week ahead, thanks to the baby’s smile 🙂

2 Comments »

  1. This is why you should avoid buses and share autos, especially in Madras! Buy a car, live the corporate life! 😉

    Comment by Brat — December 4, 2007 @ 12:48 am | Reply

  2. @ Brat~
    Du-hoood! The only car I can afford right now is the tiny plastic one that has rice candy stuffed in it! 😦

    Comment by Teal — December 6, 2007 @ 12:27 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

