~Spero ergo sum~™

March 20, 2007

Life aint no sitcom, folks

Filed under: Sobriety — Teal @ 8:53 pm

Hmm…

Judging by the topic of this particular post, one might think that the content of the same would be something so weepy-willowish that Ekta Kapoor would come running to my doors asking to buy it for her future mega-serials. But no, this aint none of that shit.

I have officially spent 6 months in the real world and well … like a certain character plagued by OCD in a popular sitcom says “Welcome to the real world. IT SUCKZ!” But opinions do differ, I was neither a rich spoilt brat nor a poor kid. I have been blessed so far with all the things that a typical girl of my strata could ask for, or should I say, a whole lot more than that? Okie so you guys must be thinking my tryst with the real world has been rather off color, not up to the mark, right.

Wrong.

Maybe it’s just me. Or maybe it’s the way every 20-something feels when we are out there, facing it all for the first time. Within these 6 months [which seemed to inch by in those few days, but now so seemingly passed me by like a gunshot], I have met many kinds of specimens that would put Freuds analysis to shame !

Yup. Some type of people who are so high up in stature and positions, yet so down low in thought and openness, so narrow minded that one would wonder who stole the blinkers and the carrot from the horses! Not that I wasnt prepared for meeting these kind of specimens. This is just the tip of the iceberg, or so I have been told.

Just realised a few more things. There are hella lot of sick sycophants, lackeys , toadies sleathily slithering arnd me at all times. I gotta be on alert 24×7, lest someone raise their hood and lash! Which made me realise cpla other things~

  • I have decided to celebrate my uniqueness.
  • I have never been a stereotype all my life, nor do I intend to become one.
  • I have never been a soap/butter spreading slime bugger, and can never see myself morphing into one.
  • I loathe it when ppl use work lingo outside work.

Normalcy is boring. Lunacy rocks. If everyone was the same, acted the same, thought the same, where is the need for a society, where is the need for thought itself? No art can spring out of such a herd of people. [makkal = maakal] I am not the kind of a reptile who changes colours or hides under a shroud of boredom. I celebrate the way I am and the person that I am.

“But this morning, there’s a calm I can’t explain
The rock candy’s melted, only diamonds now remain
And I will wait to find
If this will last forever
And I will wait to find
If this will last forever
And I will pay no mind
Well it won’t, and it won’t, cause it can’t
It just can’t
It’s not supposed to .”

2 Comments »

  1. Well…its correct. If we dont believe in our uniqueness….then who else would? But trouble with society is that anything out of box is termed either genius of termed as lunacy.
    “Welcome to the real world. IT SUCKZ!”
    Are you referring to the lines of Adrian Monk in MONK?

    Comment by Harish — March 21, 2007 @ 6:28 am | Reply

  2. @ Harish: Nope, those lines r frm Monica in FRIENDS

    @ Teal: y the rollback of template??

    Comment by kuttichuvaru — March 21, 2007 @ 7:30 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

