~Spero ergo sum~™

March 18, 2007

Heights of Irrelevance!

Filed under: Misc — Teal @ 8:58 am

Eloo Blogjunta!

I know it has been eons since any kind of enthusiasm or humor poured in within the realm of T.E.A.L.S.P.A.C.E. I wouldn’t say that my primary occupation of writing [yes, writing in programming languages 😛 if not the universal tongue] is hectic, but it does tax on my enthusiasm and energy, and am inevitably unable to pen down stuff during the weekdays, lest of course I get reallll worked up and take a casual down to my kiosk 😀

“People are crazy, and times have changed

I am locked in tight, I am out of range

I used to care, but things have changed . . .”

Over this gap of a few weeks I had bumped into two or may be even more of my cell inmates from my first school. And came to realize one universal truth~ I haven’t changed since 10th grade. :-O

The younger sibling of a friend of mine, who took valiant efforts to get us both back in touch again, retorted over much surprise [or was it shock] “Akka, you talk the same since you were in 10th standard! I am astounded!!!”

Hmmmm. …….

Quite a bunch of my school buds who are damn close to me also accept this , but not with as much shock. Which kind of brings me to this topic.

What is exactly known as “growing up?”

How do you define a “grown up” person?

Many have said over these few years that I have spent in this world that a grown up person is someone who is mature, or rather “acts” mature.

“Look at how mature she is.”

Maturity is associated with being calm, composed and quiet. And of course having a firm hand in decision making, and being possessed with the ability to take total control of your life.

So a person who you’ve just met or those distant relatives or those useless ppl you meet at functions or you are acquainted with [gok why, you might never end up meeting them again, or end up meeting them and to much embarrassment, not being able to recall them.] cant judge you about being mature, right?

But on the surface~

  1. Won’t introverts be misjudged as “mature” people?
  2. Does that mean talkative people are not mature?
  3. Question 2 repeated w.r.t extroverts?

So people, an extrovert with a rocking sense of humor could easily be misjudged as a puerile person , right? Falsify all my above statements with a relevant argument, if you feel otherwise.

And on a totally irrelevant note, saw three great movies ~

  • Kill Bill Vol 1 & 2 [Tarantino rocks!!!!]
  • The Departed [Matt Damon and Leonardo Di Caprio shine like beacons through superb performances, well done Scorcese (well deserved Oscars too)]
  • Batman Begins

After seeing Lawrence Fishburne and Uma Thurman wield the Samurai Sword, me got a keen interest to learn that art, wat say folks? 😀

Saw Batman begins. [all you ardent movie goers may poo-poo at my lack of movie watchin pace , but whatever] Christian Bale is amazing. The second best actor to play Batman. The first being Val Kilmer. Batman Forever!!! Need I say more?

Just started reading “The google story” by David .A Vise. Finished “Eragon” by Christopher Paolini. Fell in love with it. Planning to buy Eldest and Alagesia soon.

Dragon Eggs, anyone? 😦

India loses to Bangladesh. Maybe they should spend less time whitening their teeth or straightening their hair at beauty salons to endorse stuff and more time practicing on the field.

And nowadays I am hooked to John Mayer and Joe Satriani. Guitar classes going at snail pace, since my carnatic roots take a while to get used to western notations, but on a brighter note, I can play 2 varnams in my guitar 😀

Someday, I will play “Crystal Planet” and “The Extremist”.

Thala pola varuma?

2 Comments »

  1. yabbaa…. oru post ulla ivvlo matter-aa?? last padikkarathukkulla first maranthu pochu 🙂

    anyway, well if talkative ppl r termed immature, then I am never gonna be mature in my life!! hav u heard of the saying,’opinions differ’? but I think in this case, opinions dont differ or maybe its probably not an opinion at all!! its a wrong perception to say the least!!

    n yeah Departed rocks!!

    Comment by kuttichuvaru — March 18, 2007 @ 5:14 pm | Reply

  2. somberi dog u r..aren’t u??what r u doing in the weekends??i guess meeting up with most important ppl??:-P

    jokes apart..departed rocked!!& nothing wrong with ur movie watching pace im sure we r up to date watching all crappy ones!!!

    Comment by Hell's Angel — March 19, 2007 @ 10:11 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

